Books I've Read

Read Forever!

If you have the Nook Color [I’m not sure if the regular nook has this] but when it starts up one of the things it says, is Read Forever. That makes me extremely happy. And by that I mean, if someone were near me while I started my nook I would instantly high-five them because reading is amazing!

Why? Because in middle school I got kicked out of school for a short period of time… the back story to that is not important, HOWEVER, I did learn a lot about myself. Like I’m extremely gullible when it comes to my friends and that for the first time in my life I had fallen in love with books. You have to understand, being suspended from school and knowing that while you were at home… grounded… all you could do was homework… and read. So that’s what I did. I did my weeks worth of homework in two days and then read a ton of books.

Call me what you will but reading is great {ME} time. I actually prefer it over television [ except Doctor Who, no one can take him away from me. Sorry I’m a BBC America junkie 😀 ] It’s like watching a movie in your head and the best part is the fact that you know the characters thoughts and feelings because your reading it!

Recently, we found out that our Books-A-Million store would be closing down. Perfect time to pick up some great reads right? I was expecting everything to be 50% off and that people were in mass hysteria buying books left and right. Well… it wasn’t like that at all actually even on a Saturday. Books were 20%off and like I always do, I went to the clearance area for something cheaper.

These are my great finds!

The book on top is called Secrets of the Tudor Court: Between Two Queens by Kate Emerson [$3.97]. I am a HUGE fan of books that are written during that era of time. There is nothing cooler than historical fiction. I know… it sounds a bit weird, but really… no one actually knows the conversations that went on and the scandals.

Second book is Grave Goods by Ariana Franklin [$3.97]. I have read her other books like Mistress of the Art of Death and The Serpent’s Tale. Another great author who sets her time periods during the King Henry rule. I really liked Mistress of the Art of Death so I’m hoping this one will also be a great read.

And finally, last but not least, and I’m sure all my friends will be excited to know that I finally got it Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare [$6.97]. I have been hearing up and down that I need to start reading her books and I saw that this one was clearanced so I decided I might as well pick it up.

These will probably be the last real books that I pick up just because I have the Nook and I might as well use it for the reason that I bought it. Instead of to just play Angry Birds every now and then.

So yeah… there you go. Now pick up and book and READ for heaven’s sake! You might actually enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

