Life as I know it

Married!

Taken from Renee Nagy's cell phone

So the wedding was this past Saturday and I have got to say… I’m glad it’s done and over with. All the stress of having a wedding and dealing with crappy venders… not fun. Just go to court and save yourself some money.

But none the less… it was amazing to be standing up there with my now husband. We worked so hard to get to this point that it really was completely worth it. After the ceremony, not going to lie, I just wanted to go back to my hotel room and sleep. It was an exhausting week. But I kept it together for the pictures and the reception [which didn’t last long but I was very thankful for it]. We hung out with my brides maids and the best man and grooms men for a little while afterwards and then it was bedtime for this gal.

It really is amazing how much work you put into a wedding for only one day.

I can tell you one thing though… some venders, aren’t even worth it. I had a wedding coordinator that did nothing during the process and then got mad at us for wanting to put our centerpieces on the table ourselves [we knew what we were doing, obviously you didn’t since you didn’t even notice that they didn’t get the right plates] Bitch… you got paid either way, is what I’m saying. Then the caterer charged us WAY more than we talked about.

The location was very nice though. We didn’t have any problems with them. Our photographer was amazing. Very thankful that we flew Ira out to photograph it and can not wait to see the pictures. Our DJ was awesome too. Even though people didn’t want to dance. lol. Ronald’s sister made amazing mini cakes for us. [Click the facebook link below and like her page!!]

http://www.buttonshut.com
Now comes the adjustment period for the both of us since we didn’t live together in the first place. It’s going to take some getting use to. Especially the long drive to work and home. And that fact that we won’t be able to get rid of each other. 😀

I hope that now its all over I can get back into the blogging and photos. It shouldn’t be hard but I’m still trying to catch up on my sleep.

Leave a Reply

