Ramble Ramble Ramble

Revenge is ever so sweet.

One of the things that I absolutely love about fall is the cold weather. I’m kind of a big girl, so hot weather and me don’t mix… but apparently me and weather changing coldness don’t mix as well. Only been married a week and so far I’ve killed my back [ couldn’t move for about two days] and I have been constantly sick. Now whether or not that is due to the fact that I’m somewhat allergic to cats I don’t know, but lately it seems that I can’t get rid of the sniffles and coughing.

And since I’ve been in bed… or rather dying in my computer chair… I’ve been trying to find new shows to get into. One that has me completely enthralled is Revenge on ABC.

If you have no idea what it is about, let me tell you! It is about a girl whose father was framed for terrorism by people he worked for and the people in his community in the Hamptons. He was imprisoned and his daughter Amanda was sent off to juvie. Little Amanda is all grown up with a new name and vengeance on her mind. In his letters to her while he was in prison he asked her to forgive those who wronged him, but she has no intentions of keeping to what he asked.

The writer’s of this show have really outdone themselves. It’s intense and almost like reading a good book. You don’t know how she is going to ruin the lives of the people who sent her father to prison but the intricate back stories and how she plans to take them down one by one, makes you wonder if people are actually capable of being that devious. I applaud the writers and happy to see a show that isn’t happy-go-lucky.

Another show that I’m hoping to be a home run is Once Upon A Time.

For any girl who has loved fairytale stories, this looks like it will be an interesting one! ABC has been doing a fabulous job on bringing new shows to their channel. I hope they keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

