TV Shows

PSYCH

A novice sleuth (Roday) is hired by the police after he cons them into thinking he has psychic powers that help solve crimes. With this assistance of his reluctant best friend (Hill) the duo take on a series of complicated cases.

One of my FAVORITE shows of all time has been Psych. Something about James Roday and Dule Hill’s personalities on this show has kept me captive for some time now… even with some of their episode’s lacking some humor lately. The friendship between the two is amazing. I secretly hope that my friendship with my best friend, sounds and looks similar to theirs. If you love 80’s references, definitely watch this show.

I don’t know if anyone else is like me… but when I’m doing busy work or editing photos, I need either music playing or the tv has to be on. I don’t know if it’s because in high school every class I had been a rowdy bunch of guys and girls or because while in college I would listen to my music player while I worked diligently in the darkroom with my prints.

Either way, one of the top shows that I always play is Psych. I’ve watched it so many times that I just listen to it because I already know what is happening. You can watch episodes on USA Network… ION tv and I think Cloo tv. If you have Netflix, which my best friend does, you can watch seasons 1-5. Yeah I steal it from time to time so that I can watch every now and then… she understands. 😀

It has done pretty well for itself and I will be sad when they finally end the show. But as long as its on Netflix I will watch it until I get sick of it.

[And yes, it is playing in the background right now as I am typing this up.]

One thought on “PSYCH

  1. Pineapples forever!! If I didn’t know better, I would say I wrote this post. Sounds exactly like me. There really is something about Psych, and I think in the end it is the friendship between Roday and Hill. And the amazing references and jokes 😛

    A friend of mine said he was looking for his attache earlier today, and I started laughing because all I could think of is the Bounty Hunter episode where Hill and Roday go back and forth
    about what the briefcase/satchel/attache should be called. I of course tried to explain it to him, but how to you explain something like that to a non Psych-o. This is actually a common occurance for me lol When I visit next, we can take a trip to Red Robin 😉

    When I am doing work, I too need some kind of background sound whether it is music or a favorite TV show 🙂

    ~Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

