Life as I know it

Pet peeves…

We all have them. Some things are so little and then some things are so huge in the big picture that it makes you want to scream at the top of your lungs.

Now… I have quite a few. One of the biggest is cleanliness. I get my moments of not cleaning up after myself. Yes my room sometimes ends up with a huge mound of stuff spilling out of my closet and sometimes you can’t even type on my keyboard at my desk because it’s polluted with papers and anything else I might throw up there, but I do clean it up eventually. It happens when I work for a continuous amount of days and just throw things in/on it, but on my days off, I get a nice satisfaction of looking towards my closet and seeing everything in order. And it rarely stays unorganized for long periods of time.

I can not fathom how “dirty” some people are, or how they don’t understand the concept of cleaning up what is theirs, especially if there is more than one person living/working in the same space. I know some people are not as OCD as myself. I have a slight panic attack whenever I can’t find my label maker [yes, that happened today], but I mean let’s get real. You can’t pick up after yourself? You weren’t raised by wolves, but even judging by how you function, I often have to question that. Maybe I’m looking into it too much. Maybe I’m tired of seeing the same shit everyday that the only way I can say something is by putting it on my blog in hopes that you’ll read it and understand that sometimes you can be a little disgusting.

I sincerely hope that this is just a phase and eventually you will grow out of it.

Leave a Reply

