Life as I know it

He knows…

So on my official first day off from work for three days, I decided I was going to do something a little different for my lunch routine. Which would have been a salad from quiznos, but I was watching an episode from Castle and they were all eating Chinese food. That got my mouth-watering. Then all I could think about was eating Chinese food for lunch. So I got ready and was out on the mission to eat me some Chinese food. I ordered and drove out to my parent’s house so that I could grab my 18% gray card and find another notebook for my writings.

If you have read some of my other posts about weight loss and such, you know that I’ve been counting calories. Well ever since my birthday, it’s been really hard getting back onto that track. So I guiltily ate the Chinese food, only eating half and leaving the other half for my dad to have. I sat there in the kitchen watching House, and figured I might as well eat my fortune cookie. I open it up and read it and laughed out loud… It was so unexpected but so true because for the past few weeks that’s all I’ve been doing with myself.

This is what it said.

Excuses are easy to manufacture, and hard to sell.

Yup that’s right.

It’s like the guy at the restaurant knew that I needed this fortune for me to see what I was doing to myself. My excuses are my failure. Time to wake up and stop doing this to myself. I’m never going to lose weight if I keep eating like crap. Thank you Mr. Golden China for making me see this through your fortune cookie. 😀

However there has been some progress as far as exercising. Three miles on the elliptical, then I do some weight lifting and then I get on the treadmill and walk briskly [lol] at an incline for a mile and a half. I’m hoping to keep it up. I need a new body by summer time. Which feels like its going to be here before we know it because this has been the warmest winter ever.

I thought this little bit was funny and thought I would share.

Everyone have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

