Ramble Ramble Ramble

Boys and Video Games

… I suppose this could apply to you gamer girls as well. I’ve noticed this whenever the hubby plays games, but when you play a game that is pissing you off… why keep playing it?

“This game is [f word] pissing me off.” Statement usually followed by punching something… normally his desk.

Soooo… stop playing?

Maybe I’m just simple minded but if something is making me that angry, I normally just walk away from it. Isn’t that the best solution? I often think it is but what do I know? I’m just a girl, as my husband would say.

But let’s put this into perspective… you can keep playing and get even more angry or you can just hit the pause [if there is a pause button], walk away, take a breather and come back to it. Now I’m sure it’s just because I don’t game, and I can hear my mom yelling at my dad “IT’S JUST A GAME!” Which is probably one of the things I know NOT to tell my husband because it just makes him all the more angry. lol.

We’ve been living together for a while now, so I’m fairly use to it. However sometimes I still wonder why he plays these games that he hates.

Maybe I’ll start gaming to see what the big deal is about.

Leave a Reply

