Ramble Ramble Ramble

Sweet Comfort

There is something soothing about the flicker of a candle. I have been loving the candles I bought and that I got for Christmas. I was missing the fact that around this time, my parent’s always use their fire-place and upon moving into Ron’s house, it made me miss it all the more.

So candles have become my little fire-place without the warmth, but substitute the smell of something sweet and sometimes fruity.

I’m sure it’s not exactly safe to fall asleep with a candle burning but it gives me that sleepy time feeling when it’s dark in the room and there is nothing but the flicker of light from the candle. But you can best believe, that I normally have a candle burning at least everyday for a few hours.

Yes I could just turn on one of those flameless candles but it’s just not the same.

Sometimes we just need a little bit of comfort, especially since moving into Ronald’s house with him, it makes missing home a bit more bearable.

What do you do around your house to feel comfort?

Leave a Reply

