Life as I know it

Project 10 Pan

So since the last post and me completely realizing that I buy way too much makeup, I decided to do a project ten pan. For those who don’t know what that is, it is where you use up ten makeup or beauty products completely [by in fact hitting pan] before you allow yourself to buy anything else. Now for me it gets kind of hard because I don’t wear makeup on a regular basis. And if I do, I’m weird and never reapply the fundamentals throughout the day [like eyeliner, lipstick and face powder]. So using stuff up is a really long process!

So hopefully new habits will be formed. And maybe I’ll actually start waking up earlier in the morning to put on a full face. But none the less this whole buying makeup just to buy it has to stop.

For my birthday all the managers got together and got me a $50 gift card to Ulta. So that is going to have to stay on the back burner until I can get through a lot of what I already have. I had to throw out quite a bit of old gel liners that had been sitting in a drawer for over a year. They were hard as rocks and no product even went onto my brushes. Also some products that I haven’t used in a long while and I will probably never use again had to go. I’m hoping even that will be a reminder for me to not over do it on the buying of certain products.

The fact that I don’t wear makeup everyday will help prolong the no buying process and I hope that it lasts. I really hope that I don’t get tempted by any sales that might be going on in the near future.

Now if only there was a way to do project ten pan with clothes and shoes! Then it would be the ultimate no buying challenge. I guess I could just tell myself no when I pick something up but really… sometimes you just have to have it. lol. And that is why I have far too much makeup! Do you have more makeup then you should? Maybe project ten pan is what you need!

Leave a Reply

