Ramble Ramble Ramble

Pandora Love

If you don’t know what Pandora is, it is an automated music recommendation service that plays music based on the user’s artist request. Then the player will suggest other artists of the same genre or similar songs to the one it just played. There are thumbs where you can hit the thumbs up if you liked the song, or thumbs down if it wasn’t for you. That will also bring up different kinds of artists and songs you might like.

There has been moments where I’ve turned on my Pandora radio and thought to myself… “Man… Pandora gets me today.” It plays all the right songs. The best part is that it will play the older songs from artists that I used to love and have forgotten about. Lately this is the song that I have had stuck in my head all day thanks to Pandora.

Once a song is in my head… it will be there until another one that I totally love plays.

With Pandora you can also shuffle between all the stations that you put on there. Recently mine has been shuffling through 3Oh!3, A Day to Remember, Framing Hanley, Mariana’s Trench, Mayday Parade, and Dashboard Confessional. The Disney Channel was on there but listening to Belle from Beauty and Beast sing and then A Day to Remember was kind of a drastic change. So I unchecked it from the shuffling options.

What are your favorite radio stations on Pandora?

One thought on “Pandora Love

  1. Ooooh, I like that song! My favorite Pandora stations are Train, Shinedown, Bob Seger, and sometimes even Pink 🙂

Leave a Reply

