Music Monday

Music Monday!

So one of the things that I love about music is the mood that it puts you in. Whether it gets you up and dancing around the room… or it makes you thrash your head around to deal with some anger issues… music plays a huge role in our lives. So every monday [hopefully, if I can remember] I am going to post a song that has been playing around in my head for a couple of days.

First up is Carly Rae Jepson – Call Me Maybe

I don’t know what it is about this song, but it just makes me want to get up and dance. Yeah I’m the girl bouncing around in my car, singing off key! It’s just a fun, upbeat song… that if I would actually pay for it, I would have it on repeat all the time to keep me in a good mood.

Not to mention, the video is so cute! πŸ˜€

What songs make you want to get up and dance to?

2 thoughts on “Music Monday!

  1. That is kind of catchy, but I don’t dance…. except for at your wedding. That should tell you how much I love you πŸ˜‰ Now the singing on the other hand… I’ve been known to belt out some Pat Benatar, Train, Europe, Pink, and anything from the 80’s in the comfort of my car πŸ™‚ I like Music Monday! Can’t wait to see what you put up next week!

    1. Hahahaha. I think it is pretty catchy as well. There is probably going to be quite a few, don’t judge me, songs on Music Monday. lol. I do appreciate you dancing at my wedding. Ronald said the same thing. He danced at the wedding… so that’s it… he doesn’t know it yet, but there will be much dancing in this marriage. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

