Music Monday

Music Monday | Every Avenue

Today’s music Monday is a cover song that I had completely forgot about until just recently [like twenty minutes ago while I was running around the neighborhood]. It is Every Avenue’s cover of Take Me Home Tonight. Now, I was already a huge fan of Eddie Money’s version, because let’s face it who doesn’t love that song?

And I know a lot of people don’t like cover songs, but I am quite a fan of cover songs if it is done right. I believe Every Avenue did a great job. Which version do you prefer?

Every Avenue

Eddie Money

2 thoughts on “Music Monday | Every Avenue

  1. Every Avenue’s version, hands down šŸ™‚ Now don’t get me wrong, I love the original. There’s just something about a rocked-out-cover that, if done right, is A-mazing. And this was definitely done right if ya know what I mean šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

