Life as I know it

Call me Chef Boyardee

So let it be known, that I don’t know how to cook. Well I know how to cook. Kind of… Mostly spaghetti. But one of the things that I was super proud of myself was the dinner that I made this past Thursday. It was a simple dinner but again… me and the kitchen are not friends.

Do you have instagram? Follow me and I’ll follow you! Username: brokenshutter22

So this was my epic dinner that I’m super happy about. lol. It’s Cheddar Broccoli Chicken and Mashed Potatoes, found on allrecipes.com. Probably one of the best websites ever!

It says it was only a 15 minute recipe but with how HUGE our chicken breasts were, it took almost forty five minutes to cook. That and the fact that we didn’t have enough soup to make a cheesy sauce. It said to use Campbell’s Condensed Broccoli Cheese Soup, but two trips to different groceries stores and I could not find broccoli cheese soup. So we just used the regular cheddar cheese soup. Turned out amazing, anyway.

Yes, I’m patting myself on the back. I deserve it. I now know that the husband and I will not starve to death if I have to cook everyday. Hahaha.

What are your favorite recipes?

2 thoughts on “Call me Chef Boyardee

  1. Hey Chef Boyardee, that looks yummy! If you like black beans and rice I have a really easy recipe for you 🙂 In fact, I have several easy recipes. I should just email them to you…

    1. Hecks yes! Email me delicious food recipes! lol. Ronald and I are getting pretty good at making yummy food. He just made a cajun chicken pasta that is to die for! 😀

Leave a Reply

