Ramble Ramble Ramble

Home Sweet Home

We’re finally back… back to reality! The past few weeks I have been working around the clock with my husband to try to finish up some Viking models that he needed painted before Historicon this past weekend. I spent many… MANY HOURS painting and watching/listening to Family Guy and American Dad episodes. I mean… I finished all 8 seasons on Netflix of Family Guy and got through most of season 4 of American Dad. Yeah… that’s a lot of episodes. lol. We finished for the most part… only for Ronald to never want to play with the army ever again because of some self righteous nerd that needed to get off his high horse and learn the rules of the game.

If there is one thing you need to know about my husband and these historical and fantasy games that he plays… he knows the rules and he knows them well. Homie, could have judged the tournament and done a much better job…. but I digress…

As I said, we are finally home and I’m ready to get back to life and not having to paint as soon as I get home from work or whenever I wake up on my day off. Now we have to try to get the room back together. I have a lot of other projects that need to finished up that I put on hold because of the convention. I have a ton of pictures of the tables and stuff from the convention and will have a full post on all that sometime this week, if anyone is really interested. Along with a bunch of posts from a few weeks ago that I had ready and just didn’t ever get a chance to put them on the blog.

I hope that everyone has had a great weekend and I can’t wait to get caught up on everyone’s blogs!

Leave a Reply

