Ramble Ramble Ramble

Really brain?

OMG, an actual blog post of me just talking?! I know… I know. It’s been a while. With the failed attempts at music Mondays and my 101 things about me, I feel as though I’m losing touch with why I made this blog to begin with.

Let me first off start by saying it is 4:04 in the morning, eastern standard time if you really are concerned about that. lol.

I have been up all night racking my brain.

As some of you may know, or not… I am an aspiring photographer. If you don’t believe me, there is a link to your left that says Broken Shutter Photography. Yes, that is my photography blog. A month ago, me and a friend who is a cosmetology student came up with an idea to do a zombie infested theme photo shoot for this upcoming Halloween. Awesome right? Even more awesome because Beauty by Lora wants to specialize in special effects makeup and we both want to have good photos to use in both of our portfolios. So we start getting ideas… Lora [who I pretty much grew up with in terms of we went to middle and high school together] found some bad ass prosthetics to use on our zombies. And then she sends me the link for the contacts that she wants our zombies to use. AWESOME, right?

I thought so as well until tonight when I was talking to my husband about it and realized that this project that we really wanted to do… is something we should have started planning months in advance. I don’t know if you can tell but I am one of those people that just sort of wing the shit out of everything. If it doesn’t work, throw it away is my motto. lol.

So I start really thinking about everything. If we have three zombies… each with a different prosthetic… how long will that take? I want to shoot two hours before the sun sets… will all three zombies be done by then? Will they not be starving by the time we actually start to shoot because the prosthetics cover their mouths. Will I need to obtain a permit to shoot at the location I want to shoot at? <— that one is major because I can just imagine not getting one. Setting everything up… getting everyone ready, only for the police to come and tell us to get off the premises. I don’t even know how long it takes to obtain a permit… or even where to go.

Not to mention, I need to master the lighting effects. I need to see when the best time to shoot…  if the location I even chose will work because I know the sun sets right behind the trees, so if I need to bring my lights, how do I light it up… how would I power my lights, I don’t have a generator.

So all of these things have been running through my head since about… 9pm. And because I’m thinking and over thinking… I can’t fall asleep to save my life. A little while ago, I was lying in bed next to my husband, tossing and turning… imagines flashing in my head of how much this would flop and how much Lora would hate me. That I forgot how unbelievably hungry I was. I mean… You could hear the growl of my tummy over me and my husbands three fans [what… we like it cold in the room].

So I got up… grabbed a pop tart from our dresser… and went into the bathroom to eat it.

Like a weirdo.

Which is really hilarious now that I’m thinking about it because I grabbed my Asus Eee PC and headed into the kitchen to type this little post up and didn’t even think about the fact that I could have just eaten my pop tart in here… instead of in our bathroom.

So yeah… there you have it. The big dilemma that has kept me up all night and morning and I don’t foresee me going to sleep any time soon unless I take a sleeping pill. Which I’m gonna have to, seeing that I have to meet with two of my fellow photogs tomorrow for a little pow-wow. UGH.

And I just heard someone laughing in their sleep which is really freaking creepy so I think I will end this now before I get creeped out even more. Plus the husband will be waking up in about an hour and a half. Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

