Life as I know it

Happy Thanksgiving!!

[A little late getting this up, but none the less… I am THANKFUL]

It’s that time of the year again where we give thanks for all that we have. A lot of people on Facebook have been doing the 30 days of Thanksgiving, where each day they say something they are thankful for. I think some people have run out of things to say… some have even repeated themselves. lol. But today I am going to do a nice little post of the things that I am thankful for.

First and foremost, I am thankful to my parents. Obviously without them I wouldn’t be here today, but also for their continuous support. They have done everything that they could to give their daughters the best lives that we could have ever asked for, and there is absolutely no way that anything I do could possibly repay them for that. Now that I’m all grown up, I’m glad that I can go back to their home and feel like a kid again. I know that if I ever needed anything, they would gladly give up anything and everything to make sure that I’m okay.

I am thankful for my sister. Growing up we may not have always been on the same page. We fought like siblings do but we never once stopped caring for one another. I’m glad that once we got older we were able to talk to each other like good friends do. We may not see each other as often as I would like, but I’m happy to know that my sister is someone that I can always count on if I need advice, or just someone to vent to. She’s goofy and I love her.

Next, I am completely and utterly thankful for my husband. He has been with me through thick and thin on this crazy roller coaster of life and I don’t know why he hasn’t decided to just get off the damn ride. lol. I couldn’t imagine myself without him and my life would not be as entertaining as it is now without him. We are one in the same and I’m happy to say that I am grateful for all the obstacles and tests of faith that threw us together. He is my rock and even though we have many more obstacles facing us in the future… I am grateful that we have made it this far.

I am thankful for Ronald’s family. They have embraced me as one of their own and I know sometimes I don’t always show it, but I am happy to have married into such a loving family. They have done just as much for me as my own parent’s have and I am completely in their debt as well.

And who would forget my friends near and far?! Without them I wouldn’t be the sarcastic little girl I am today. 😀 No matter the distances that may separate us, I am grateful that you guys have stood by my side for everything. Not to mention the friendships that I have made through my husband and those from school.

Elizabeth and Diana, you guys will be there til the day I die. It’s funny the things that brought us together and the things like the book club that still keep us close. I know I don’t phone often but do know that I constantly think about you guys and wish nothing but the best for you two. We will always be schemers for life!

My photog friends, ones that I am still extremely close to and the ones that have somewhat drifted away, without all of you, I probably would not have finished that program last year. It is the bonds that we created that helped me through it all even when I was ready to just give up. I know I am not following my passion as some of you are still today but know that the images we create and our style that we form was because we found it for ourselves together. All those projects… all those outings. We are the creators of flawless imagery and I hope that everyone continues to use this skill that we have all acquired at some level. Whether it is just photographing our families or high fashion models… this is who we are and I am thankful that you guys were there to show me that THAT is who I am as well.

No one will be more FLY than us! 😀

I am thankful for my health, even though I am currently sick with a cough… it could be worse.

I am thankful for our freedom, the freedom of speech and all of our rights. Without it, I probably would not be able to blog. Or do much of anything for that matter.

I am thankful for our troops who are constantly fighting for those rights and freedom. My dad was in the military so I know what it was like to have to deal with him being gone for long periods of time. My gratitude to those men and women, surpasses all.

I am thankful for my job. It may drive me completely insane but at least I have one… at this moment that is all that matters.

I am thankful for so many things… from the very small to the extremely big. We should all be thankful all the time, not just during Thanksgiving. But I hope that everyone was able to spend time with their families. I know that I did and it was quite enjoyable until that moment when I had to leave my parent’s home to go to work for the dreaded Black Friday sales.

To the soldiers that were overseas and didn’t get to see their families, just know that we ALL thought about you and hope that you return home safe!

Leave a Reply

