Weightloss

Day One: Back to the Gym

Day one back at the gym and it’s funny how much you lose when you have to start all over. I think today might have been my weakest day ever of all my stunts of stopping and going back to the gym. It could be that I’m still getting over this cold, or it could just be that I have lost that much strength over a period of a year. None the less, I finished it the best I could and feel better for doing it. My legs still burn and overall I have a better feeling of myself going on. Hoping to keep this going. My husband’s best friend was also at the gym and he said that he was going to try and help me stay on track. He’s done amazingly with his transformation and I’m hoping that we can keep each other motivated.

One of the things that I’m trying to keep myself doing is constantly looking at the Tone It Up website/community and anything to help me want to go to the gym. With it being cold outside now, all I want to do is stay home in bed and stuff my face with food, which is a dangerous situation! So I am constantly looking at workout websites… reasonstobefit.tumblr… anything that will constantly keep me in the mind set that hey, I need to workout today. Because I want to get to the point where if I skip a day of the gym, I want to miss the gym. If that makes any sense.

But yeah, here is to day one. Treadmill kicked my tail but I will be back at it tomorrow. Along with all the weight machines and if our basketball court or one of the workout rooms are available, might start doing some TIU workouts. I’ve tried them before and they will make you sweat a river… so here’s to praying I make it that far. lol.

2 thoughts on “Day One: Back to the Gym

  1. Good for you girl! Keep it up so you can motivate my lazy behind into following in your footsteps 🙂 lol. I really want to start going to the gym again, but I’m still getting used to my new job’s horrendously long hours. I know it’s a terrible excuse, but I’m tired….

    1. Yeah… just got tired of talking about wanting to be a better me and now that hours are winding down at work, it’s time to get back at it. Ron’s best friend is helping me stay motivated. So far so good. 😀

Leave a Reply

