Music Monday

The Minstrel’s Prayer | Cartel

OH MY! A Music Monday?!

620_cartel

That is indeed correct! 😀 One of the songs that I just can not get out of my head is The Minstrel’s Prayer by Cartel. There is just something about this song that takes me somewhere else. I absolutely can not explain it. I don’t know if it is the lyrics… just the music itself… but this is probably one of those songs that I get really excited about when it plays on my Pandora. His voice just makes you wish that you were the girl he was singing this to. There is nothing better than to hear a song about a guy who just can’t seem to find the words for a love song but still does it in the end. Just simply beautiful.

and all these stupid silly songs
keep trying to catch your ear
i’m  trying desperately
its just so hard to persevere
and even if you  listened
i never had to much to say
cause its the same old song
i’m  written for the day

shelter me oh genius words
just give me  strength
just to pen these things
and give me peace to well her  wings
and oh carry on all your minstrels of the world
we will catch our  ladies ear
we will win for us the girl

all these minstrels through  the ages
that is really all we are
simply singing for the girl
that  makes us try so very hard
to craft the perfect limerick
to wield  unending woe
to write such silly songs
and the different never  know

shelter me oh genius words
just give me strength
just to  pen these things
and give me peace to well her wings
and oh carry on all your minstrels of the world
we will catch our ladies ear
we will win for  us the girl

and i’ll hold on to the dream
of this beggar’s plea and  optimistic fantasy
just hold the hand and drop the knee
you’re facing  love
you’re embracing melody

shelter me oh genius words
just  give me strength
just to pen these things
and give me peace to well her  wings
and oh carry on all your minstrels of the world
we will catch our  ladies ear
we will win for us the girl

and oh carry on all your  minstrels of the world
we will catch our ladies ear
we will win for us  the girl

Read more at http://www.songmeanings.net/songs/view/3530822107858554452/#IwKeBeufH7ES0Syd.99

Leave a Reply

