Nail'd It

Water Marble… Somewhat success.

Water Marbling Tutorial

So I have been wicked intrigued by water marbling your nails. It just looks so cool, but as cool as it is… it’s also a pain in the butt when it’s your first time trying it.

First off, let’s start with the fact that I’m not a patient person. I want instant gratification… ummm yeah that’s why I haven’t lost any weight. It is what it is! But if you don’t have any patience when doing this method it can really look… messy.

Can I say that she makes it look really easy. Ugh. lol. But one thing I didn’t do was wait for the water to be room temperature… see impatient. I used lukewarm water which seemed to do the trick either way.

Left Hand

I started with my left hand and you can see where I got impatient. I think the only decent looking finger on this hand was my pinkie. It was the only one that I liked personally and the more I look at my nails the more “70’s” it looks. lol.

IMG_0672 copy

So instead of being the impatient person I am with my right hand… I decided I was going to take my time and really plan what I want to do with my nails. And frankly, I think this hand looks hella better than the left.

The only problem I have with this type of nail polish method is the clean up! I put Vaseline all around my finger and cuticle, thinking that it would somewhat help in the clean up process… no not in the least. Again… impatient. I had to sit there and peel off what could come off and then take a paint brush with nail polish remover and try to get the rest of the nail polish off my finger and cuticle. It was a pain!

And I’m already somewhat dumb when it comes to trying to clean up my right hand… I’m right handed… so trying to do anything with my left hand on my right hand is a challenge! So what did I do? I peeled off what I could and then when I took a shower that night I scraped off the rest of the nail polish while I was just chilling in the shower. Hey… it worked. [shrugs]

Moral of the story… I might not do this kind of nail art for a while. Only because I’m lazy… lol.

Leave a Reply

