Life as I know it · Make Up · MakeUp Review

Empties!!! | Project Ten Pan

DSC_0001 copy

Finally!! I finally made myself photograph all of the things that I have finished so far. When I thought it was a ton… it really wasn’t. Oh well. That’s what happens with Project Ten Pan though. So here is what I finished since… I guess January… maybe February. I’m sure I’ve thrown away more than I’ve put in this… But now I have a permanent bucket to toss these used up items in. So this a lot less accurate of what I’ve actually used. lol.

DSC_0004 copy

First things first, I finished two bottles of my favorite Bath and Body Works shower gel in Rainkissed Leaves. I don’t know why, but I love this scent so much. When they were being discontinued on the site and in stores I bought like ten bottles of them… only to realize when they do the semi-annual sale, they bring them back. What the freck?! lol. Oh well. I only have two more bottles of these, one is currently in the shower and the other is on stand by ready to be used when it comes time!

Not a huge fan of the White Citrus lotion. My sister use to work at B&BW, and she would get some stuff pretty cheap, so she would come home with bags filled of stuff and the White Citrus was one of the things I grabbed from her. Let’s just say that I’m glad it’s done with. lol.

DSC_0005 copy

I would normally have a lot more shampoo stuff but I have learned that I have really sensitive skin especially on my scalp, so I have to buy organic type shampoo. You know that kind that cost like $40 a bottle. Ugh. But these are the two that I did actually finish. Anything else that I find that doesn’t work for my hair, I give to my husband. Because to him, shampoo is shampoo. lol.

DSC_0006 copy

I have been trying to get through that dang Pantene Lightweight Conditioning Foam, for a couple years now. I don’t know if stuff like that has an expiration date but holy crap it took me forever to use it up.

I think the TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray does exactly what it says it will do. I don’t really use heat on my hair anymore. Just because we rarely go out and if I’m at work my hair is up in a ponytail. So since that’s done, I won’t be repurchasing… maybe if I decide to start being a girl again… who knows.

Then a little travel size dry shampoo from TRESemme. I have been trying to find a really good one so I decided that the travel size will serve it’s purpose. I won’t be buying the big one only because I have like two others that I’m trying out as well. lol.

DSC_0007 copy

Another thing that I had been working on forever to try to use up. I felt that it didn’t how many times I used the Clinique Toner, it just never went down. lol. I actually did a jump for joy when I used the very last bit of the toner. It was okay… I won’t be buying again only because they are kind of expensive and I HATED the smell. Ugh.

The husband and I both use the Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser. It does the job and doesn’t leave your skin feeling dried out. Great if you have oily skin like myself. Super gentle! We use this kind and the Target’s version which is currently in our shower now that this one is done.

DSC_0014 copy

The Simple Exfoliating Facial Wipes were a part of my mom’s little gift basket that she gave us for Christmas, not really a fan of them. I know they were exfoliating but I think they were a little too rough.

I bought a two pack of the Equate Exfoliating Cleansing Towelletes. These were more my kind of cleansing towels. I am definitely going to repurchase these because they were really soft on the skin and really got my face clean whenever I needed just a cleansing cloth to take off makeup at night if I didn’t want to use my normal liquid cleanser.

DSC_0008 copy

The nail polish remover was just some cheap one from Walgreens… I’m not too particular on what I use to take off my nail polish as far as non-acetone anyway.

I also normally do not buy the disposable razors, I think I bought these Schick ones because it was cheaper than buying just a regular pack of razor heads. If in a pinch, I would repurchase.

DSC_0017 copy

These really won’t be part of Project Ten Pan, but I thought that I would include them anyway. I used up two packs of DeArtist Cosmetic Wedges, bought from the Dollar Tree. Can’t go wrong with that $1 for a pack of cosmetic wedges is a steal!

1000 count of Targets Up&Up cotton swabs. We used these for everything you could think of. Cleaning ears, cleaning up makeup mistakes, cleaning my keyboard. lol. They lasted a really long time. I will definitely repurchase these as well!

Dollar General Jumbo Cotton Balls. I weirdly prefer the Dollar General brand. I’m sure they are just like all the others but since the store is like not even a mile from the house, and they are pretty cheap, I will always buy these ones.

Now on to the little bit of makeup that I’ve used.

DSC_0011 copy

A mini hand sanitizer from Bath & Body Works, again my sister gave me a ton of these and I have even bought some of them. So I will have a little mini/travel size part in the Project Ten Pan section.

An Aromatherapy body wash for stress relief, by Bath & Body Works. I don’t know if it relieved stress, but it was just a tiny bottle and it got used so there goes that stress of what to do with it. lol.

And my only real makeup that was used up… Loreal’s Telescopic in Carbon Black, I have heard so many people rave about this mascara… it is on the list of NEVER BY AGAIN! It made my lashes clump together. It was not pleasant and I am so glad that I am done with it.

Revlon’s FabuLash, I don’t ever remembering this in stores. I bought it at Big Lots for like $3.50 and now I understand why it was that price in that store. lol. Sometimes you can get really good steals and this was not it. I would actually pair FabuLash with the Rimmel Glam Eyes and it made for a decent mascara combo but I would never buy both and wear them separately.

I remember at one point I had loved the Rimmel Glam Eyes but when I bought it again, I hated everything about it. I will not be repurchasing any of these products again. I mean the little hand sanitizers, I have a million of that I just need to use up anyway. I feel like there are a million and one different kinds of mascaras out there and I had picked all the bad ones. lol.

DSC_0012 copy

And these three guys are actually going into the trash. They have not been used up… I just don’t like them and don’t think I can keep going trying to use them. The first is the Mac paint pot in Soft Ochre which I loved when I bought it but the damn thing dried out sooo fast. It was a little ridiculous. I bought that one and Quite Natural at the same time and only the Soft Ochre looked like this.

DSC_0013 copy

I mean look how much space is inbetween the product and the pot!! It’s crazy. Quite Natural looks nothing like this. It’s still creamy and feels good. This stuff you have to really push into and then when you put it on, it’s just a cakey dry mess. Not worth the time trying to finish. It might have been a bad batch but never the less, I will not be repurchasing that.

Next is the Line Exact liner from Smoky Eye Look Cover Girl box that I got from Big Lots. I knew that I wasn’t probably going to like this… purely for the fact that I don’t wear brown eye liner. But I gave it a try and I was right. I hated it. Not for the color but because it was a weird reddish brown that does not compliment my skin tone and then god forbid you have to go over a line you’ve made on your lash line. It streaked so bad. I just could not do it. In the trash it goes.

Lastly is Boots No7 Eye Mousse. I have wickedly oily lids, and this stuff didn’t stand a chance. I think I bought this stuff a few years ago… found it in my makeup drawer and was like hmmm I wonder why I don’t use this… tried it and realized why I don’t use it. lol. We have very little Boots stuff in our Target, and that was the only real makeup that I’ve tried. I probably will not be purchasing any of it… just for fear that they all will not last on my face.

So that’s it kids. I’ve actually hit pan on one of my pressed powders… other than that… using up make up is going to be so hard! lol. I’ve been using up like three different foundations… tons of concealers… lots of lip stuff. None of it is going down. But I can say I haven’t really bought any makeup. I think my shopping tendencies have manifested into buying clothes. So we’re going to have to stop that shizz as well.

If you are doing Project Ten Pan, what have you used up?! I’d love to know!!

Leave a Reply

